Puja Timings
The employees of the temples under Debuttor Trust Board, Cooch Behar, have been instructed to carry out the daily puja (offering or worship) at the temples as per the following List below. Well disciplined and legitimate practice are the most stressed aspects that are kept in mind. Any deviation from what has been laid down lawfully would be dealt with properly.
1. Session
Baisakh - Ashwin (April to September)
  1. Getting up & bath of the idol  daily from 8:30 am to 9 am.
  2. Bhog (food) offering to the idol  daily from 12 noon to 12:30 pm.
  3. Offerings in the late afternoon  Offerings in the late afternoon : at 4 pm.
Kartik - Chaitrya (October to March)
  1. Getting up & bath of the idol   daily from 9 am to 9:30 am.
  2. Bhog (food) offering to the idol   daily from 12 noon to 12:30 pm.
  3. Offerings in the late afternoon   at 3:30 pm.
2. Arati (way of offering)
  1. Agrahayan & Poush (Nov. - Dec.)   5:30 in the evening
  2. Magh & Phalgoon (Jan. - Feb.)   6:00 in the evening
  3. Chaitrya & Baisakh (Mar. - Apr.)   6:30 in the evening
  4. Joisthya & Ashard (May - June)   7:00 in the evening
  5. Shraban & Bhadra (July - Aug.)   6:30 in the evening
  6. Ashwin & Kartik (Sept. - Oct.)   6:00 in the evening
3. Shayan (sleeping mode)
  1. from 1st April to 30th September   9:00 in the evening
  2. from 1st October to 31st March   8:00 in the evening
Note. The above-said list in connection to worship/offerings should not be considered into account at times of unavoidable circumstances.
PUJA CALENDAR
BENGALI AND ENGLISH CALENDER
Shuvodinr Nirghonto.1421 Bengali (2014 & 2015 English)

ShuvoBibaho Dates

Baisakh 5,7,8,17,25,26.  Joystha.- 4,9.  Ashar- 16,18,19,21,22,23,24,28.  Sharaban - 1,5,6,12,14,15,22,24,28. Agrahan -1,7,10,13,14,18,19,20,25.  Magh -3,11,14,15,21.  Falgun -14.

Annaprashana Dates

Baisakh 1,28,29.  Joystha.-15,18,29.  Ashar-18,15,17,22,25.  Sharaban -14,15,20. Vadra -10,11,21.  Aswin-9,12,19.  Kartik -8.  Agrahan -7,10,14.  Pous -10,15.  Magh -8,14.  Falgun - 10.  Chaitra -7,15.

GrihaPravesh Dates

Baisakh - 17,18,26,28.   Falgun -10,17.

Shadbhakan Dates

Baisakh- 17,1827,28.  Joystha.- 14,18,29.  Ashar- 14,15,19,22,25.  Sharaban - 10,14,15,17,18,20.  Vadra - 10,11,14,21.  Aswin - 7,8,19.  Kartik -6,13,15. Agrahan- 6,7,10,11.  Pous -10,17.  Magh -8,11,15.  Falgun -17. Chaitra - 7,11,14,15.

Upanayan Dates

Baisakh - -20.  Joystha.-- 15,18.  Magh -15.  Falgun - 10,17.  Chaitra - 14,15,16
List of Festivals  1421 Bengali (2014 & 2015 English)

Baisakh ( Apr 15 to May 15)

Nabobarsho .. 01 (15-04-2014). Tuesday
Purnima  01 (15-04-2014) Tuesday
Ekadashi . 11 (25-04-2014). Friday
Amavasha. 15 (29-04-2014) Tuesday
AkhoyTretiya 18 (02-05-2014). Friday
RabindraJoynti 25 (09-05-2014). Friday
Ekadashi . 26 (10-05-2014). Saturday
Purnima  30 (14-05-2014). Wednesday

Joystha (16 May to 15 Jun)

Ekadashi . 09 (24-05-2014). Saturday
NazrulJoynti . 11 (26-05-2014) Monday
Shoby-mi-raaz. 12 (27-05-2014). Tuesday
Amavasha. 13 (28-05-2014) Wednesday
Lokenath Baba Ti:.. 19 (03-06-2014). Tuesday
JamaiShashti . 20 (04-06-2014) Wednesday
Dashora . 24 (08-06-2014). Sunday
Ganga Puja 24 (08-06-2014). Sunday
Ekadashi . 25 (09-06-2014). Monday
Purnima  29 (13-06-2014) Friday
Shab-E-Barat 30 (14-06-2014). Saturday

Ashar (16 Jun to 17 Jul)

AmbobuchiPr; 07 (22-06-2014) Sunday
Ekadashi . 08 (23-06-2014). Monday
Ambobuchi Ni; 11 (26-06-2014). Thursday
Amavasha. 12 (27-06-2014) Friday
RathaJatra 14 (29-06-2014) Sunday
Bipodtarini Puja. 16 (01-07-2014). Tusday
Bipodtarini Puja. 20 (05-07-2014). Saturday
Purnojatra 22 (07-07-2014). Monday
Ekadashi  23 (08-07-2014) Tuesday
Guru Purnima . 27 (12-07-2014). Saturday
NaagPanchami 31 (16-07-2014) Wednesday

Sharaban (18 Jul to 17 Aug)

Ekadashi  05 (22-07-2014). Tuesday
Jumath-ul-bidha 08 (25-07-2014). Friday
Amavasha. 09 (26-07-2014). Saturday
Sabikadar. 09 (26-07-2014). Saturday
EidulFiter. 12 (29-07-2014).. Tuesday
JhulonJatra Aram.. 20 (06-08-2014) Wednesday
Ekadashi . 21 (07-08-2014) Thursday
RakhiPurnima 24 (10-08-2014).. Sunday
JhulonJatraShoma; 24 (10-08-2014).. Sunday
ShadhinotaDibosh 29 (15-08-2014) Friday
Ramakrishna Tiro;. 30 (16-08-2014) Saturday
Janmashtami 31 (17-08-2014). Sunday
MonoshaPuja. 31 (17-08-2014). Sunday

Vadra (18 Aug to 17 Sep)

LokenathAbi; 01 (18-08-2014) Monday
NandoUtshsob 01 (18-08-2014) Monday
Ekadashi . 04 (21-08-2014) Thursday
Amavasha. 08 (25-08-2014). Monday
GanashChaturty 12 (26-08-2014). Friday
Ekadashi . 19 (05-09-2014). Friday
Purnima .. 23 (09-09-2014) Tuesday
VishwakarmaPuja.. 31 (17-09-2014) Wednesday

Aswin (18 Sep to 18 Oct)

Ekadashi . 02 (19-09-2014) Friday
Mahalaya 06 (23-09-2014) Tuesday
Amavasha. 07 (24-09-2014). Wednesday
DurgaShasti .. 12 (29-09-2014) Monday
Durga Puja Saptami . 13 (30-09-2014) Tuesday
Durga Puja Ashtami . 14 (01-10-2014) Wednesday
Durga Puja Navami . 15 (02-10-2014) Thursday
Durga Puja Dashami  16 (03-10-2014) Friday
Ekadashi . 17 (04-10-2014) Saturday
EidUlAzha 19 (06-10-2014).. Monday
Lakshmi Puja . 20 (07-10-2014) Tuesday
Purnima .. 21 (08-10-2014). Wednesday
Chandra Grohon 21 (08-10-2014). Wednesday

Kartik (19 Oct to 17 Nov)

Ekadashi . 01 (19-10-2014) Sunday
Dhantaras 03 (21-10-2014) Tuesday
Kali Puja 05 (23-10-2014) Thursday
Amavasha. 05 (23-10-2014) Thursday
Bhaiphota 07 (25-10-2014) Saturday
ChotPuja. 11 (29-10-2014) Wednesday
JagodhatriPuja 14 (01-11-2014). Saturday
Ekadashi . 16 (03-11-2014) Monday
Muharram 17 (04-11-2014) Tuesday
Purnima 19 (06-11-2014) Thursday
Rash Jatra 19 (06-11-2014) Thursday
KartikPuja .. 30 (17-11-2014). Monday

Agrahan (18 Nov to 16 Dec)

Ekadashi  01 (18-11-2014). Tuesday
Amavasha 05 (22-11-2014) Saturday
Ekadashi  15 (02-12-2014) Tuesday
Purnima 19 (06-12-2014). Saturday
Sharoda De; Jo; 26 (13-12-2014). Saturday

Pous (17 Dec to 15 Jan 2015)

Ekadashi  02 (16-12-2014) Thursday
Amavasha 06 (22-12-2014) Monday
Christmas Day. 09 (25-12-2014) Thursday
Ekadashi  16 (01-01-2015) Thursday
Purnima  20 (05-01-2015) Monday

Magh (16 Jan to 13 Feb 2015)

Ekadashi  01 (16-01-2015) Friday
Amavasha 05 (20-01-2015) Tuesday
Netaji'sbirthday 08 (23-01-2015) Friday
SaraswatiPuja 10 (25-01-2015) Sunday
Republic Day India 11 (26-01-2015) Monday
Ekadashi  15 (30-01-2015) Friday
Purnima  19 (03-02-2015) Tuesday

Falgun (14 Feb to 15 Mar 2015)

Ekadashi  02 (15-02-2015) Sunday
MahaShivratri 04 (17-02-2015) Thursday
Amavasha 05 (18-02-2015) Wednesday
DolPurnima  20 (05-03-2015) Thursday

Chaitra (16 Mar to 14 Apr 2015)

Ekadashi  01 (16-03-2015) Monday
Amavasha 05 (20-03-2015) Friday
BasantiPuja  Navami 13 (28-03-2015) Saturday
Ekadashi  16 (31-03-2015) Tuesday
Purnima  20 (04-04-2015) Saturday
CharakPuja 30 (14-04-2015) Tuesday